Good Natured Mom

We are all just walking each other home. -Ram Dass

Excuse me while I kiss this guy

Leave a comment

photo (1)

This guy was so sick the day of my A race. He drove me 800 miles so I could race it. He went with me to be my Sherpa, support me and cheer me on. He got a nasty, nasty virus the night before the big day. Chills, fever, dizzy, dehydrated…but he managed to get to the race and keep it together from the early morning wake up until the we left the post race party.

This is just one example of the many times he has put his interests aside to let me pursue mine.

Who do I appreciate? Who am I grateful for? This guy.

 

Leave a Reply

